Turning 98!!

This past weekend I was extremely blessed to be in my mom’s hometown with a good chunk of my moms family to celebrate my great-grandfather’s 98th birthday!!
WOW!! To be 98 and still as healthy as a horse! My grandpa is a trooper! He still drives, goes grocery shopping, he would cut his own lawn but we had to stop him a few years ago..he’s my entire family’s inspiration. He’s our light in our family. With the recent passing of my great-grandmother he’s come out so strong and even though we all miss her dearly, him being the most, he still manages to smile and make each day a great one!
All I have to say is if I make it to half his age and be as healthy as he is..I will consider myself very lucky. To 98 very blessed years so far for my great-grandpa and to more to come hopefully! 🙂










4 responses to “Turning 98!!

Show some love!

